Site Sponsors & Vendors
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Staggered wheels on G8 GT

Post Thanks / Like

Default Staggered wheels on G8 GT

im needing any help you can give me. im wanting to go wide as possible on back, stock on front.

question is how wide can i go and what offsets do i need in rear.

also ive been reading about having my stock rims widened. any thoughts or input on this will be helpful. i have no tire or wheel size knowledge so treat me as stupid!! just need some help!!!

thanks
    charlie
    north texas

Post Thanks / Like

Read the threads stupid. LOL Just kidding though, but thanks for the prompt.

Spend some time reading some of the tire and wheel threads. There's plenty of info posted to get you pretty knowledgeable
    Rest in Peace Charlie!

BMR, Brembo, Circle D, Comp Cams, Crazy Paul's Holden parts,
    Gforce axles, GRRRR8.net SS bolt kit and heater hoses, LandSpeed Development,
    Livernois, Lunati, Pedders, White auto media
    Under more construction.

Just a GT

Quote Originally Posted by RichsGreyGT View Post
    this site is hardcore modding central.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by G8 Ray View Post
    Read the threads stupid. LOL Just kidding though, but thanks for the prompt.

Spend some time reading some of the tire and wheel threads. There's plenty of info posted to get you pretty knowledgeable
    Down Ray, Down....hahaha.
    2010 Camaro 2SS/RS, Summit White. M6 some mods.
    2010 VW Jetta TDI Cup Edition, Red. 42 mpg avg!
    2010 Kawasaki Z1000....many mods. ITBFST-R
    (Tragically gone) 2008 G8 GT Black on black, Prem., sunroof.

VIP Member
    Post Thanks / Like

I thought about staggering. But, with no plans of lowering the car, I doubt I will. Probably just going to go the widest I can go on all 4 corners.
    2009 CTS-V

Post Thanks / Like